Look Away - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Look Away Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 18, 2018
It's a stupid movie with tired and tried characters. Nothing goes as per what the synopsis says. The end has some twist. Else. Pass this one.
½ October 17, 2018
I liked this movie more than the critic. It's stylish, nicely written and directed. Better than most teenage shockers. The lead actress is good playing a dual role.
October 16, 2018
Great Movie Kept Me Entertained All The Way To The Ending. Did a great job of grabbing my attention and keeping through the whole movie no real deep plot but who cares it was an exceptional movie and a must see
October 16, 2018
It played on so many different emotions within my self, loved every moment??
October 15, 2018
I think this is a brilliant movie. Not only the plot, but also the way the characters are built and unfolded. The shooting. I felt immersed.
½ October 14, 2018
If I could give it no stars I would. We're talking about a 17 year old girl, & within the first fifteen minutes of the film she's performed an 'act' upon herself and they pan in for a chest shot. More like a movie for dirty old men. Her dad was a weirdo & full on. I really had to 'look away'. Stopped watching after half hour.
October 14, 2018
Great psychological thriller. Don't go alone!
½ October 13, 2018
Loved it, visual, suspense wise and a work of art
½ October 13, 2018
Takes forever to get going, and the less said about the half-baked ending the better. That said, it's a half decent watch. Isaacs and Sorvino are always a delight.
October 13, 2018
got a sneak peek at this amazing new film by bernstein. if you always feels weird looking in the mirror, feeling there's another me there, then this will take you on a mind-trip and you'll come back transformed,
October 13, 2018
Loved the visual style of the movie .
October 12, 2018
LOVED THIS MOVIE! Perfect mix of horror and thriller. Definitely recommend.
October 12, 2018
Not usually my kind of move, but the characters are well developed and the story had me on the edge of my seat. Highly recommend,
October 12, 2018
Such a brilliant film to watch at the night of Me Too movement. It peals off and unlaywrs so much of what a teenager goes through these days. it's dark and kind provokig but also beautifully shot!
October 12, 2018
Most psychological thrillers have you thinking.. a lot. LOOK AWAY not only does that, with its complex characters and deep yet relatable storylines.. but the constant cringe and uncomfortability constantly had me either on the edge of my seat, or in a ball of anxiety with what was happening on the screen. India and Jason are remarkable together.. and apart.
October 12, 2018
Love the movie, the actors are great, specially love the British guy. Love the end....
October 12, 2018
I layover the movie story line and the powerful scenes. One if this
Movies that stays with you after you're done watching
October 12, 2018
This movie had me mesmerized from the first scene and after watching it, I couldn't get some of the scenes out of my head. The acting and cinematography were exceptional and the story was powerful. This movie is not your average teen-horror. It goes far deeper and will stay with you
October 12, 2018
Great Movie! Love it
October 12, 2018
It doesn't look great but I'd watch it anyway for the story. using boxxy software
Page 1 of 1